About Me · Accessories · Fashion

#OOTD Winter Errands!

‘Tis the season to be furry!

Yesterday I went on the hunt for some Christmas decorations as well as some home decor for my bedroom.

Although I didn’t find anything I was looking for in the Christmas decor arena, (I was desperately searching for these adorable stag head’s I saw on @thesparklylifestyle’s instagram,) I did get what I was looking for from Ikea for my bedroom!

Screen Shot 2014-11-30 at 4.16.32 PM

I die for those guys! And those headphones! @thesparklylifestyle really has superb taste!!

But back to the #ootd. This time I really went with a basic neutral color palette, but I made things interesting with all sorts of textures. My pop of color was my ruby red lips, of course.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Holiday errands are always made better with a Starbuck’s red cup! That creme brûlée latte was to die for!

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset

Please excuse all the self-documented outfit photos; I ran these errands alone, so I had to make do.

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset

It’s all about textures in this outfit. To say I’m a little obsessed with my $8 black velvet leggings is an understatement. I’ve been trying to work them into as many outfits as possible lately. I’m also sporting a polkadot burnout long-sleeved tee with this outfit, and of course my winter white faux fur vest! I’ve gotten so many compliments on it already! And that gold glittery clutch (that I also saw on @sparklylifestyle’s instagram) was about to be a splurge, but I reined myself in and said, “no.” Although I did escape with buying a matching skinny belt. O.o

IMG_7310

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I wish I could’ve captured a better full outfit picture, but alas, iPhone photos in a dressing room in front of a mirror are always less than posh. So there you go! My little wintery outfit for a fun day of errands!

Faux Fur Vest- Fab’rik

Burnout Polkadot Tee- Express (old)

Black Velvet Leggings- Target

Bellflower Earrings- J. Crew (old)

Watch- Michael Kors

Bag- Kate Spade Laurel Magnolia Park Suede in Mulberry (Similiar here)

Lippy- MAC Ruby Woo

Lip Pencil- MAC Cherry

Boots- I can’t remember! o.O

Leave a Reply

