Accessories · Fashion · Photography

Fall Fashion 101

Bloggers! Welcome to Fall Fashion 101, class is in session.

Not really, but I thought it was kitschy/catchy and I went with it. In lieu of my new dslr baby, I have another fall fashion exposé for today’s post. We had too much fun with that camera yesterday. Creating memories and bonding together as a team with a common interest.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I absolutely love fall fashion, because it means layers. Unless you live in Georgia (or anywhere in the South, for that matter,) which means you have to get creative!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I love this shirt for many reasons. One, it’s a great brick red which is a part of any perfect fall palate. Then, it’s a sheer chiffon which means it won’t be too warm for the first half of our toasty fall here in Georgia. The textured polka dots add interest to the shirt, which I love. Also, not pictured here is the split back that also adds extra style to it.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

One way to make an outfit unique is the accessories you pair with it. I’m still obsessed with the gold craze, so it’s a part of practically all my outfits. #sorryImnotsorry. The highlight of these accessories are my new Warby Parker frames! I purchased them a week ago, and I absolutely love my Durand frames in Woodland Tortoise. Warby Parker offers wonderful quality, style, and the bonus of donating a pair of glasses to someone in need, all for $95! If that’s not lovely, then what is?

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Camera- Canon 60D

Blouse- Franchesca’s (old)

Jeans- EXPRESS

Flats- Target similar here

Frames- Warby Parker/Durand in Woodland Tortoise

Bracelet- J. Crew Factory

Necklace- Banana Republic (old)

Earrings- ALDO (old)

Watch- Michael Kors  (discontinued, but available here)

Polish- Harmony Gelish Fall collection “Do I look Buff?”

Leave a Reply

